Cal MediConnect Advisory Committee 

Committee Role 

  • Guide the strategic vision of HPSM’s CareAdvantage CMC program as it evolves 
  • Review program policies and activities that impact members 
  • Ensure adequate consumer protections are in place to protect members 
  • Make recommendations to the San Mateo Health Commission on ways to improve delivery of care and services 

Committee Membership 

The members of the Cal MediConnect Advisory Committee cover a wide range of representation, including consumers, consumer advocates and community partners. 

Member Representation 
Beverly KarnatzAffordable Housing Provider
Claire DayAlzheimer’s Association 
Gay Kaplan Community Member (Geriatrician) 
Lisa Mancini / Nina RheeHome & Community-Based Services Provider (AAS) 
VacantHome & Community-Based Services Provider (Public Authority) 
VacantHPSM Commissioner 
Amira Elbeshbeshy/Evelina ChangLegal Aid Society of San Mateo County 
Ligia Andrade Zuniga Member or Family Member 
Pete Williams Member or Family Member 
Kirsten Irgens-MollerOmbudsman Services, San Mateo County
Darlene Yee-Melichar, EdD, FGSA, FAGHESFSU Professor and Coordinator, Gerontology Program 

Vacant positions: HICAP, Behavioral Health Provider, Commission on Aging representative, Commission on Disabilities, In-Home Support Services provider, and an HPSM member. 

Committee Meeting Schedule 

Quarterly meetings for the Cal MediConnect Advisory Committee will be held on the 3rd Friday of January, April, July and October from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.

Due to COVID-19, all meetings of the Cal MediConnect Advisory Committee are currently being held virtually via Microsoft Teams in accordance with AB 361.  For a copy of the agenda and information on how to connect to these virtual meetings, please contact the Clerk of the Commission at (650) 616-0050

Future In Person Meeting Location: 
 Health Plan of San Mateo
801 Gateway Blvd., Suite 100 
South San Francisco, CA 94080