Contact Provider Services

Main: 650-616-2106

Toll free: 833-694-7761

Monday: 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tuesday through Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Staff Directory

Colleen Murphey, Director of Provider Services
 650-616-2547 or  Colleen.Murphey@hpsm.org

Rhonda Bibbins, Provider Services Manager
 650-616-2100 or  Rhonda.Bibbins@hpsm.org

Kati Phillips, Primary Care Program Manager
 650-616-5097 or  Kati.Phillips@hpsm.org

Paul Dela Cruz, Credentialing Specialist
 650-616-2107 or  Paul.DelaCruz@hpsm.org

Shania Dupanga, Lead Provider Services Representative (Central County)
 650-616-2104 or  Shania.Dupanga@hpsm.org

Indy Lopez, Provider Services Representative (South County)
 650-616-2103 or  Indy.Lopez@hpsm.org

Clarissa Rivera, Provider Services Representative (North County)
 650-616-2105 or  Clarissa.Rivera@hpsm.org

Gary Spitz, Provider Services Representative (Internal)
 650-616-2889 or  Gary.Spitz@hpsm.org


Question about a claim?

Call Claims Services: 650-616-2056

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
(closed 12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m.)
Wednesday: 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Or write to:ClaimsInquiries@hpsm.org
Email confirmation delivered by next business day.

Authorization Fax Numbers

HPSM has several direct fax lines dedicated to specific form submissions:

In-patient admissions with facesheet for all lines of business (including in-patient retros and corrections): 

650-829-2060

In-patient admissions, clinicals only (without facesheet)

650-829-2068

Out-patient retro authorizations and corrections

650-829-2062

PCP referrals for Behavioral Health and Recovery Services

650-596-8065

Pharmacy authorizations and modifications to formulary

650-829-2045

CBAS and MSSP referrals, Care Coordination

650-829-2047

When including clinicals:

  • Place the facesheet before any clinical information
  • Do not submit observation requests: observation status is direct billable
  • Do not submit requests for services delivered in the emergency room: these are direct billable

Referral Authorization Fax Numbers

Out-patient referral:

650-829-2079

Behavioral Health and Recovery Services referral:

650-596-8065

CBAS and MSSP referral:

650-829-2047

Care Coordination referral:

650-829-2047

Pharmacy Authorization Fax Numbers

Prescription drug prior authorization:

650-829-2045

Synagis authorization:

650-829-2045

Incontinence supply authorization:

650-829-2079